Dust and Memories

stirring up some old dust
Mixed with memories
And bits of rust

Moments swirl and float
In the Attics sunlight
Leaving scenes remote

Dreams of yesterday dance
In sunbeams of Hope
Illuminating a life of chance.

So why is my mind still
In the moments between
A tomorrow to fulfill

I travel along two planes
Within my minds eye
And my souls pain

The battle is eternal
a rusted cliche
Hung on lives ephemeral

Here becomes anywhere
Within my travels
And places Out there.

A journey within
To dreams without
A step to begin

Leave a Reply

