One in a billion

Keep your mind open its too beautiful to close. There’s a paradise within your thoughts that kiss the universe with sweetness. The world will try to put up walls to your happiness, don’t withdraw towards the darkness, it’s cold out there.

I’ve traveled through those dark moments cold and lonely. I would close my eyes and the sun had no warmth, like lights in an office filled with fear. Blindly I stumbled forward towards any measure of warmth, but when I opened my eyes it was just dank and dark.

Those places aren’t real, the people are pale and withdrawn for fear of the light. Ignorance knows no bounds, but hides an army in shadowed corners. Don’t settle, boldly walk out into the light and absorb your inheritance with a glimmering smile, you are one of the billion!

I don’t want to be burnt by the light of thought, but illuminated by the source that forces billions of beams to intertwine towards warmth for every space it touches. Even the residue of my thoughts can reach dark places for others to crawl away.

My mind is open to you and us as a universe. My thoughts revolve around the light of hope, and my heart sends a pulse around the world seeking connections stronger than a summer breeze. The seasons of my life are universal.

My consciousness is an aurora undulating with every molecule of existence. I can’t separate my fears from your hopes, my dreams from your reality. Together they’ll find a way like the wind leaves a calm quiet day of possibilities.

Leave a Reply

