Common Sense

I see your intent
Wrapped in plastic words
And a message that’s bent

I hear your lies
Wrapped in cellophane garb
Creating a unique disguise

I feel your greed
Wrapped in dollar bills
And other folks needs

I smell your deceit
Wrapped in a moldy flag
Forcing others to retreat

I can’t touch your heart
Wrapped in thorns
Torn completely apart.

But I can sense your ways
Wrapped tightly in you
And everything you say

So here I sit on the fence
Wondering about you
And my common sense

One thought on “Common Sense

Leave a Reply

