Secret Place!!!

I hide my ideas
in little secret corners
Afraid of my tongue
And the havoc it craves

A thought is harmless
Kept in my mind
Away from the compromise
That feelings belie

Understanding is mine
Void of you and them
And the compromises
You demand with your opinions

Within I don’t care about if
And but is an excuse
Stretching truth towards a lie
With exceptions and inadequacies

But I’ll smile and agree to disagree
Walking away scratching my head
At the ignorance I’m free to ignore
While you walk away with regret

You aren’t free to think outside
Like playing in school clothes
You have to change your mind
Before you go out and play with friends

You wouldn’t want to get your thoughts dirty….

Leave a Reply

