Seeing is Believing

I feel as though Jesus anointed my eyes
And the moment I saw it was all a lie

While seeing with my senses I could go along
Walk with confidence at being so strong

Today what I hear is not what I saw
A light far away from the world I recall

The things I’ve touched have faded to dust
My hands are stained with doubt and rust.

The smells I tasted no longer leave a smile
They’ve melded into one like food into bile.

I sleep according to night, an old familiar place
Dreaming of darkness and the wide open space

I’m not quite sure if its a loss or a gain
But my eyes have been opened to the curse of again

Leave a Reply

