Bubble

I sit in calm silence watching, listening
Branches sway and leaves rustle in the distance
Birds chirp above the distant vehicles rumbling.

This battle for my attention pulls at my intellect
Nature surrounds my soul interrupted by noise
Street sounds, mechanical babble, and human neglect

Sometimes it’s just rubber rolling on asphalt
The wind picks up and my senses return to a place
A place where only my DNA has dwelt

Moments of peace return
cardinals darting in the breeze
Red or grey flecked moments burn

And here i dwell between peace and prosperity
Wedged in a time without tense
Holding into what little still makes sense

Leave a Reply

